Christmastime!

….mistletoe and wine!

I also ordered myself 4 more pairs of free frames to try on, because when I went to amend my order, they had already shipped it! So I should be able to try them on tomorrow! So exciting!


These are my two current favourite pairs!

Tonight’s activities will hopefully include:-

  1. Cooking SW-friendly Hunters Chicken, because although I’m not hungry (Five Guys was AMAZING and massive and omg I don’t need dinner), I don’t think James should starve…
  2. Giving the peppermint/orange/rose/maraschino creams a go. I’ve never made them on my own before, not since I was about 9, and never on the near-industrial scale (for about 25 people) that I need to do them for Christmas. So, dry run will be good…
  3. Consider making honeycomb at some point this week. It’s going to be hellish, and chaotic…but if that’s what I’ve chosen to do for people for Christmas, I need to learn how to make it.
  4. Burn this beautiful candle I was so kindly given by a lady at work (she’s leaving, and has had this for a year in her desk and knows I love candles so she’s given it to me).
  5. Do my roots? I’m so not sure about this one ’cause I’d rather they be done for Christmas, and I haven’t  bought any toner….so I think that’s this one off the list actually.
  6. Wrap up the last few presents. I get really excited about present wrapping, and then get bored really quickly. Plus, most of the people I’m wrapping stuff up for don’t really get that into nice wrapping paper, or handmade tags..so I get a bit deflated.
  7. Find tags before it all goes dramatically wrong. I have wrapped my mum’s presents in one type of paper, James’ in another type…however there’s a good three more people I need to wrap for, and putting anything else under the tree without a tag is just asking for trouble. I will dig the tags out of the box, and make sure to label everything up before I have to unwrap all the damn things because I forgot who they belong to/what they even are.
  8. Related to 2&3 – work out how much of everything I need to make all this stuff. I have the flavourings, but I don’t know about the colouring, or how much icing sugar, or anything else really. Oh, and the ingredients for the 3 gluten-free tarts I’m making for the day after Boxing Day, or the pavlova I’m making FOR Christmas Day…or the cake…or the cookies…
  9. Collapse having managed to only complete 1, because that seems to be what’s going on lately…

 

 

Published by

harimarierose

I'm Harriet, I'm 24 years old, I live in Norfolk with my boyfriend (James) and occasionally we look after my mum's two Burmese cats (Grimly & Esmé). I work as a legal secretary, which I have been doing for about 3 years now. My favourite time of year is winter, and specifically, Christmas! I'm currently doing Slimming World, although I'm no longer going to group but am striking out on my own! I take photos of all of my food, along with the cats, my clothes, the weather, any purchases I make, and James when he's doing trackdays on his bike. I have an instagram (harimarierose) which is much of the same, but fewer characters.

Leave a Reply

